BENEFITS

Meditation is that state of deep peace which occurs when the mind is calm, silent yet completely alert. The real power of meditation lies also in its capacity to take us to a higher state of awareness that will help us fulfill our true human potential in every way.

THROUGH SAHAJA YOGA MEDITATION, ONE CAN EXPERIENCE THE BENEFITS......

  • Improved health and strengthened immune system

  • Reduced stress, anxiety and irritability

  • Better focus and concentration in studies or at the workplace

  • Giving up negative and self-destructive habits and lifestyle

  • Strengthening of one's self-esteem and self-confidence

  • Improvement of communication skills leading to more enriched relationships in all areas

  • Awakening of one's human awareness to a new dimension of collective consciousness, enabling the individual to feel the state of his own energies and of others

  • Overcoming divisive patterns which can lead to disharmony between individuals, communities, races and cultures

forest-hiking-trees-15286 td.jpg

20

bloom-blossom-clean-580871 td.jpg

HEALTH BENEFITS

Illnesses and ailments arise due to imbalances of the subtle energy system. Through Sahaja Yoga, one awakens the dormant primordial Kundalini energy and it starts enlightening the subtle energy centers (chakras) within you. You can then heal, correct, balance and nourish the subtle energy centers (chakras) through simple cleansing techniques taught in Sahaja Yoga. As you become more centered and balanced, your state of health improves and you become more immune to illnesses. As Shri Mataji Herself says, "Once you are properly established, you don't have to worry about your health at all."


The health benefits of Sahaja Yoga have been documented by medical doctors and psychologists, and confirmed by clinical studies and research. Many have also cured themselves of ailments such as high blood pressure, asthma, epilepsy, diabetes, cancer etc.

 

STRESS MANAGEMENT

In her book "Stress Management through Sahaja Yoga", Shri Mataji explains the relationship between the nervous system and our emotional, physical and mental health. According to Her, the left and right sympathetic nervous systems correspond to our Yin (our emotions, desires and the past) and Yang energies (our action and futuristic thinking) respectively. Stress is a product of imbalance between the two energies, as well as an overworked and over-exhausted sympathetic nervous system.

With Sahaja Yoga, one can learn to balance these two energies and enjoy a more balanced state of living - staying alert yet being peaceful and calm.

ancient-art-asia-302100 td.jpg
 
fog-foggy-forest-158607 td.jpg

SELF DEVELOPMENT

The awakening of the dormant spiritual Kundalini energy brings about improvements and positive changes in our personality. With practice, one will discover that many innate qualities of our energy centers (chakras) start manifesting and being expressed in one's life. We become automatically very dynamic, creative and confident, while at the same time becoming very humble, loving and compassionate. Many individuals, who practice Sahaja Yoga, also discover their own innate talents and potential in many areas (e.g. art, music, public speaking etc) and gradually develop these skills to levels they never imagined possible before.

The practice of meditation also improves one's mental focus, concentration and energy levels. With a calm yet alert mind, it is no wonder the practitioners of Sahaja Yoga take on an air of confidence in dealing with life's challenges.

 

Online

Meditation

 

©2018 BY SAHAJA YOGA HONG KONG

好處及特點

靜坐能令人感到深層的和諧感,你的思維會進入寧靜,安穩,但完全覺醒的狀態,而靜坐的真正力量源自令我們進入更高意識的能力,幫助我們認識及發揮內在真正的潛能。

透過練習霎哈嘉瑜伽靜坐方法,可體驗以下的好處......

  • 鞏固強化免疫系統,健康得到改善。

  • 有助減少憂慮、壓力及情緒上的困擾。

  • 提高集中力及注意力,提高學習及工作效率。

  • 自然放棄負面、消極以及自我毀滅的習慣及生活模式如吸煙、嗜酒或吸毒。

  • 加強個人自信心。

  • 溝通能力得到改善,令人際關係更和諧、美滿。

  • 減低個人、社區、種族及不同文化所產生的衡突及分歧。

forest-hiking-trees-15286 td.jpg

20

bloom-blossom-clean-580871 td.jpg

健康好處

疾病及身體不適,是因為內在精微能量系統失了平衡而引致,透過霎哈嘉瑜伽靜坐,當內在大自然反映的力量─靈量(Kundalini)被啟動時,這個與生俱來的力量啟發了內在的能量中心,利用簡單的平衡技巧,你能夠改善及滋養能量中心,而當你逐漸變得更平衡時,你的身體健康也隨之而改善,加強抵抗能力。

霎哈嘉瑜伽對改善健康的效果已獲得醫學界及心理學家證明,而全球有不少人透過練習霎哈嘉瑜伽而改善了如高血壓、哮喘病、羊癇症、糖尿病及癌症等病症。

 

壓力管理

身體、精神及情緒的健康跟內在的神經系統有莫大的關連,其實,我們的左邊及右邊的交感神經系統就相對地反映了我們內在「陰性」的特質〈包括情緒、願望、及過去〉以及「陽性」的特質〈包括了行動力、思考及未來〉,而壓力正是這兩者間失去平衡的產物,也是我們的交感神經過份操勞的後果。

透過練習霎哈嘉瑜伽,學習平衡這兩方的能量,能令生活更趨平穩及舒寧。

ancient-art-asia-302100 td.jpg
 
fog-foggy-forest-158607 td.jpg

發展潛能

練習霎哈嘉瑜伽也會為性格帶來正面的改善,由於能量中心的天賦特質開始顯現及發展,我們會變得更富活力、充滿創意及更具自信,而同時,變得謙遜、慈愛及關心他人及社會。很多人在練習霎哈嘉瑜伽後,發掘了自己內在埋藏了的天份及才能〈例如:藝術、音樂、公開演講等等〉。

而靜坐的練習令我們改善集中力及注意力,就算生活上遇到的困難,都因為自己的平靜及穩定而輕易解決,對生活活得更自信及投入。

 

Online

Meditation

  • Facebook